Constitution of the

Texas Association of Bass Clubs 


This Constitution is a statement outlining the agreed basic principles of formal organization of the
Texas Association of Bass Clubs
, hereafter referred to as TABC.

This Constitution establishes the structure and purpose of the organization and the rights of its members.
Please refer to the TABC By-Laws for the basic
operation of the Association 

Objectives: Section I

The objectives of TABC, a Non-Profit Organization, are: 
a. To promote better fishing waters through lake management and research, 
b. To increase the public awareness of the necessity of preserving the public waters of the State of Texas and its       related recreational areas, 
c. To assist in pollution control and increase the publics awareness of its necessity, 
d. To promote water safety,

e. To encourage youth participation in the sport of fishing.

Order of Business: Section II

As far as they are consistent with the Constitution, Robert's Rules of Order will be the 
standard of Parliamentary Practice.

Subpart I: Any proposal to amend or repeal any section of this the written Constitution will be first presented to the Board of Directors for approval. Passage of a proposal shall be by a majority vote of the Board in attendance at the meeting.

 Dissolution: Section III

Upon dissolution of the Corporation known as TABC, the Board of Directors shall after paying or making provisions for payment of all liabilities of the Corporation, dispose of all assets of the Corporation exclusively in furtherance of the objectives as set forth in Section I hereof or to such organization or organizations organized and operated exclusively for charitable, educational, religious, or scientific purpose as shall at the time qualify as an exempt organization or organizations under Section 501c(3) of the Internal Revenue code of 1954 (or corresponding provisions of any future United States Internal Revenue Law) as the Board of Directors shall determine. Any such assets not so disposed of shall be disposed of by the County Clerk of the county in which the principal office of the Corporation is then located, exclusively for such purposes or to such organization or organizations as said court shall determine which are organized or operate exclusively for such purposes.

Relation of TABC and its Territories:

 TABC and it territories are as follows:

Region I: Includes the following counties and all counties south of the listed counties: Counties are as follows: Val Verde, Edwards, Kerr, Kendall, Comal, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Gonzales, DeWitt, Victoria, and Calhoun.

Region II: Includes the following counties and all counties west of those listed situated between the common boundary of Region I and a line drawn between Stamford and Denver City, Texas. Counties listed: Jones, Taylor, Runnels, Concho, 
Menard, and Kimble. It also includes the following counties and counties North and West of those listed: Yoakum, Terry, Lynn, Garza, Kent, Stonewall, Haskell, Knox, Foard, Hardeman, Childress, Collinsworth, Wheeler, Hemphill, and Lipscomb.

Region III: Includes the following counties: Montague, Wise, Tarrant, Wichita, Johnson, Hill, Bosque, Hamilton, Comanche, Brown, Coleman, Callahan, Eastland, Erath, Hood, Somerville, Parker, Palo Pinto, Stephens, Shackleford, Throckmorton, Jack, Young, Clay, Archer, Baylor, and Wilbarger.

Region IV: Includes the following counties: Hopkins, Cass, Camp, Rains, Van Zandt, Henderson, Navarro, Ellis, Dallas, Kaufman, Denton, Collins, Hunt, Cooke, Grayson, Fannin, Red River, Bowie, Delta, Titus, Franklin, Rockwall, and Morris.

Region V: Includes the following counties: Jasper, Tyler, San Jacinto, Madison, Freestone, Smith, Wood, Marion, Newton, Angelina, Polk, Trinity, Sabine, Rusk, Panola, Harrison, Gregg, Upshur, San Augustine, Walker, Houston, Leon, Anderson, Cherokee, Nacogdoches, and Shelby.

Region VI: Includes the following counties: Lavaca, Fayette, Washington, Waller, Grimes, Montgomery, Liberty, Hardin, Orange, Matagorda, Wharton, Colorado, Austin, Harris, Fort Bend, Brazoria, Galveston, Chambers, Jefferson, and Jackson.

Region VII: Includes the following counties: McCullock, Mason, Gillespie, Llano, San Saba, Lampasas, Burnet, Coryell, Travis, Blanco, Hays, McLennan, Marble Falls, Limestone, Robertson, Brazos, Burleson, Lee, Bastrop, Milam, Bell, Caldwell, Mills, and Williamson.

Revised:  This Constitution revised by Board of Directors action on the 6th day of February, 2016




Share on Twitter! Digg this story! Share on Facebook! Technorati Reddit StumbleUpon